Newsletter Sign Up

StopAfib.org

Newsletter Signup
Get in Rhythm. Stay in Rhythm.® Atrial Fibrillation Patient Conference October 30 - November 1, 2020, in Dallas, TX
Get in Rhythm. Stay in Rhythm.® Atrial Fibrillation Patient Conference October 30 - November 1, 2020, in Dallas, TX

Managing Afib During a Pandemic: Answering Your Vaccine Questions

Do you have questions? How to protect yourself.

With COVID-19 vaccine distribution taking place, many of you have asked us vaccine questions as you ponder whether to get it.  

To answer those questions, we’re happy to announce the newest webinar in our Get Back to Care Webinar Series:

Managing Afib During a Pandemic: Answering Your Vaccine Questions features clinical cardiac electrophysiologist and translational scientist Mina Chung, MD, FHRS. Dr. Chung and I hope this webinar will give you information you can use to protect yourself from COVID-19.

Those who register will be able to submit their questions ahead of time.

It’s scheduled for Friday, February 5 at 2 p.m. Eastern/1 p.m. Central/Noon Mountain Time/11 a.m. Pacific.

You Can Sign Up Here To Watch It.

In this webinar, you will be able to ask your questions to get a greater understanding about protecting yourself from COVID-19. We’ll also talk about:

  • What we know about the risks from COVID-19 for afib patients.
  • Typical conditions afib patients have that may convey additional risk.
  • How afib patients (and others at high risk) can protect themselves.
  • Considerations for afib patients in deciding whether to get the vaccine.
  • What afib patients can expect when they get the vaccine.

When you sign up, you’ll have automatic access to all upcoming webinars in this series and the recording of the previous webinars, which we’ve designed to inform you about how to get the care you need during the pandemic. 

We look forward to “seeing” you!

If you have questions about protecting yourself from COVID-19, and specifically about whether it’s safe to get the vaccine, we hope you’ll watch Managing Afib During a Pandemic: Answering Your Vaccine Questions on Friday, February 5. You can sign up here:

Get Your Questions Answered.

Back to News

Last Modified February 1, 2021

Get Started Learning About Atrial Fibrillation

Afib Community

Blog Forum

Locate Help

Afib services near you

USA Locations International Locations List Your Afib Services

We comply with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health information: verify here.

Newsletter Sign Up